Sign Up

Sign In

Forgot Password

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.

You must login to ask question.

Sorry, you do not have a permission to add a post.

Please briefly explain why you feel this question should be reported.

Please briefly explain why you feel this answer should be reported.

What is the slowest Test century?

What is the slowest Test century? Slowest Century in Test Cricket History

  1. Thilan Samaraweera – 408 balls.
  2. Jimmy Adams – 365 balls.
  3. Clive Radley – 396 balls.
  4. Sanjay Manjrekar – 397 balls.

Who scored the slowest hundred in ODI history?

In this article, we will be discussing three players who have scored the slowest ODI hundreds in the 21st century.

  • David Hemp – 150 balls vs Kenya, 2009. …
  • Tom Cooper – 151 balls vs Afghanistan, 2010. …
  • Scott Styris – 152 balls vs SL, 2007.

Who scored slowest 100 in test?

The slowest double-hundred in a Test was scored in 777 minutes (548 balls) by DSBP Kuruppu for Sri Lanka v New Zealand at Colombo (CCC), 1986-87, on his debut.

Minutes 557
Player Mudassar Nazar
Match Pakistan v England
Location Lahore
Year 1977-78

Who is the first century in IPL?

On this day in 2009, Manish Pandey became the first Indian cricketer to score a century in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Pandey smashed 114 off just 73 balls to help his team post a massive total in the first innings.

Who is better Lara or Sachin?

Sachin Tendulkar (India, right-handed) and Brian Lara (West Indies, left handed) are two of the best batsmen in cricketing history.

Comparison chart.

Brian Lara Sachin Tendulkar
Batting Average (Tests) 52.88 56.25
Highest score (Tests) 400 not out 248 not out
Test Not Outs 6 40
Test Runs 11953 15,048

Who scored fastest 200 in ODI?

Sachin Tendulkar, the former India opener, was the first in men’s ODI cricket to breach the 200-run mark in ODI cricket; Rohit Sharma has now done it thrice, and is the record holder of the highest score – 264 against Sri Lanka in 2014 – in ODI cricket.

Who Scored fastest 50 in ODI?

Let’s take a look at the top 5 fastest 50 in ODI cricket:

  • AB De Villiers: Trending. …
  • Sanath Jayasuriya: In 1996, Sri Lankan opener Sanath Jayasuriya scored fifty in 17 balls against Pakistan. …
  • Kusul Perera: …
  • Martin Guptill: …
  • Simon O’Donnell:

Who is the fastest Test century?

Fastest centuries

The fastest recorded century in Test cricket in terms of balls faced is held by Brendon McCullum who scored 100 runs from 54 balls against Australia at Christchurch, New Zealand in 2016 in his final test, beating the previous record of 56 held jointly by Viv Richards and Misbah-ul-Haq.

Which bowler never conceded a six?

Curtly Ambrose

Personal information
Height 201 cm (6 ft 7 in)
Batting Left-handed
Bowling Right-arm fast
Role Bowler

Who is the slowest Test player?

In this article, we have mentioned 10 players who have played the slowest innings in Test Cricket, scoring minimum runs.

  • Damien Martyn (Australia) …
  • Geoff Miller (England) …
  • Rajesh Chauhan (India) …
  • Godfrey Evans (England) …
  • Rahul Dravid (India) …
  • Danny Morrison (New Zealand) …
  • HE van der Dussen (South Africa)

Who is the slowest bowler in the world?

And the reason behind it is the speed of her slower delivery. Kasperek bowled perhaps the slowest delivery in the history of international cricket as her delivery clocked at 38 kmph.

Who hit longest six in IPL?

Top 10 longest sixes in IPL matches from 2008 to till date

  • Adam Gilchrist – 122 meters. …
  • Robin Uthappa – 120 metres. …
  • Yuvraj Singh – 119 metres. …
  • Gautam Gambhir – 117 metres. …
  • Ben Cutting – 116 metres. …
  • MS Dhoni – 112 metres. …
  • AB de Villiers – 111 metres. …
  • David Miller – 110 metres.

Who is king of IPL?

Quite evidently, the Mumbai Indians franchise is the King of IPL. Mumbai Indians has secured 5 wins of the coveted title five times in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020.

Who hit first six in IPL?

MUMBAI: When Punjab Kings batsman Chris Gayle hoisted Rajasthan Royals’ Ben Stokes for a six in his first over, he became the first batsman in Indian Premier League history to hit 350 sixes.

Who dismissed Sachin most?

James Anderson dismissed Sachin Tendulkar nine times in Tests, while Monty Panesar got his wicket on four occasions.

Is Brian Lara a legend?

Brian Charles Lara, TC, OCC, AM (born 2 May 1969) is a Trinidadian former international cricketer, widely acknowledged as one of the greatest batsmen of all time. … Lara also holds the record for the highest individual score in a Test innings after scoring 400 not out against England at Antigua in 2004.

Who is world best batsman?

ODI Batsmen

ICC Player Rankings
Rank Name Rating
1 Babar Azam 873
2 V. Kohli 848
3 R.G. Sharma 817

Who scored 200 in T20?

New Delhi: Delhi’s Subodh Bhati is primarily a bowler but he was over the moon when his explosive batting earned him a rare double hundred in a T20 club match on Saturday, and ended up making headlines. Opening the batting for Delhi XI New against Simba, he smashed unbeaten 205 runs with 17 sixes and 17 fours.

Who Hit Highest sixes in ODI?

Most ODI sixes list

Player Inns Sixes
Chris Gayle 294 331
Sanath Jayasuriya 433 270
Rohit Sharma 220 244
MS Dhoni 297 229

• Jul 1, 2021

Who scored fastest 100 in T20?

Chris Gayle holds the record for the fastest century in T20, taking just 30 balls for his century against Pune in the 2013 edition of the Indian T20 League.

Who is world’s longest six?

Pakistani cricketer Shahid Afridi unofficially holds the record for the longest six in cricket history when he cleared 158 metres against South Africa in the 3rd ODI at Johannesburg on March 17, 2013.

Who hit 6 sixes in an over?

Kieron Pollard

Pollard became the first player to hit six sixes in an international over since Singh in 2007, while he was also just the third player to do it in international cricket following Yuvraj and Herschelle Gibbs.

Who hit fastest century in IPL?

Top 10 players who made the fastest centuries in IPL series

  • David Miller — 38 balls. …
  • Adam Gilchrist — 42 balls. …
  • AB de Villiers — 43 balls. …
  • David Warner — 43 balls. …
  • Sanath Jayasuriya — 45 balls. …
  • Mayank Agarwal — 45 balls. …
  • Murali Vijay — 46 balls. …
  • Chris Gayle — 46 balls.

Which bowler dismissed Sachin most?

James Anderson dismissed Sachin Tendulkar nine times in Tests, while Monty Panesar got his wicket on four occasions.

What is the longest 6 ever hit?

The official record for the longest six in cricket history belongs to Australia’s Brett Lee, who crossed the rope by some 130-135 meters .

Going, going, gone! The biggest six in cricket.

No. 1
Player Shahid Afridi
Team Pakistan
Distance (metres) 158m (unofficial)
Year 2013

• Apr 13, 2021

Which bowler dismissed Virat most?

5 Bowlers Who Have Dismissed Virat Kohli The Most Times In International Cricket

  • Ben Stokes, Graeme Swann [ 8 ] Ben Stokes (Image Credit: Twitter) …
  • Adil Rashid [ 9 ] Adil Rashid [Image-Getty] …
  • Tim Southee [ 10 ] Tim Southee (Image Credit: Twitter) …
  • James Anderson [ 10 ] …
  • Moeen Ali [ 10 ]



Leave a comment