Sign Up

Sign In

Forgot Password

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link and will create a new password via email.

You must login to ask question.

Sorry, you do not have a permission to add a post.

Please briefly explain why you feel this question should be reported.

Please briefly explain why you feel this answer should be reported.

Who won Iditarod 2013?

Who won Iditarod 2013? Final Standings

Place Name Prize Money
1 Mitch Seavey $50,400.00
2 Aliy Zirkle $47,100.00
3 Jeff King $44,000.00
4 Dallas Seavey $41,100.00

Who won the Iditarod 2016?

Final Standings

Place Name Prize Money
1 Dallas Seavey $75,000.00
2 Mitch Seavey $62,775.00
3 Aliy Zirkle $57,750.00
4 Wade Marrs $51,825.00

Who won 2020 Iditarod race?

It took Thomas Waerner about 9 1/2 days to win the 2020 Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race.

Who won the Iditarod race in 2011?

On Tuesday, March 15th, musher John Baker crossed the finish line in Nome, Alaska, to win the 2011 Iditarod Sled Dog Race. Baker won in record time, becoming the first native Alaskan champion since 1976.

Who won Iditarod 2012?

The person who wins an Iditarod is called a champion. The person who won the Iditarod last year is Dallas Seavey. Dallas Seavey is the 2012 Iditarod Champion. When I think about that, I spin and spin and spin in a circle …

How many dogs did Susan Butcher have?

Butcher retired from competitive sledding in 1994 and opened a kennel in Eureka, Alaska, where she housed more than 150 huskies and trained dogs year-round.

Who won the Iditarod in 2015?

Final Standings

Place Name Prize Money
1 Dallas Seavey $70,000.00
2 Mitch Seavey $58,600.00
3 Aaron Burmeister $53,900.00
4 Jessie Royer $48,400.00

What happened to Jessie Holmes life below zero?

A subsistence resident of Nenana, Jessie is currently works as a carpenter and TV personality, appearing the Life below Zero, a documentary television show about the daily lives of people living in remote Alaska. He lists his hobbies as running ultra-marathons, hunting and fishing.

Why did Jeff King withdraw from Iditarod 2021?

Rookie Withdraws from 2021 Iditarod for Economic Reasons.

Who will win Iditarod 2021?

It’s official! Dallas Seavey has won the 2021 Iditarod. He came in to Deshka Landing around 5:00 AM Alaska Time with 10 dogs in harness. Congratulations Dallas.

What are 3 mandatory items mushers carry?

Each musher must carry mandatory items: a sleeping bag, an axe, a pair of snowshoes, eight booties for each dog etc.. The musher will be disqualified for cruel or inhumane treatment of dogs or for improper dog care. No drugs may be used by a musher or given to a dog.

Who is the oldest person to win the Iditarod?

Mitch Seavey becomes oldest, fastest musher to win Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race. ANCHORAGE, Alaska – Mitch Seavey won his third Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race on Tuesday, becoming the fastest and oldest champion at age 57 and helping cement his family’s position as mushing royalty.

Has anyone won the Iditarod 5 times?

Rick Swenson is the only five time winner of “The Last Great Race”, having won in 1977, 1979, 1981, 1982 and 1991. He is now the only person to win the Iditarod in three different decades, a record that will probably never be broken.

Who won 2008 Iditarod?

Final Standings

Place Name Prize Money
1 Lance Mackey $69,000.00
2 Jeff King $65,100.00
3 Ramey Smyth $61,400.00
4 Ken Anderson $57,800.00

Has a musher ever died in the Iditarod?

No human has ever died in the Iditarod:

In 1990, a musher was reported to have killed his sled dog with a snow hook during the Iditarod.

Who was the oldest musher to race the Iditarod?

The oldest musher in the race, 79-year-old retired pathologist Jim Lanier, withdrew from the race Tuesday evening at Rainy Pass over concerns for his own well-being, Iditarod officials said in a release.

Who was the youngest person to win the Iditarod?

Dallas Seavey, (born March 4, 1987, Fredericksburg, Virginia, U.S.), American sled-dog racer who became the youngest winner of the Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race in 2012 and who later won the event in 2014, 2015, 2016, and 2021.

Who died from life below zero?

Gary Muehlberger, star of National Geographic Channel’s Life Below Zero: Port Protection, apparently died when his house burned down. He was 75. A March 17 fire destroyed Gary’s house in Port Protection on Prince of Wales Island in Alaska, which was regularly featured in the show.

Is Sue leaving kavik?

Because of her age, among other factors, Sue has decided to leave her home of 17 years behind. Sue Aikens Has Been Married Thrice BBC Studios/David Lovejoy. She lives a remote life in the northern reaches of the world at a place called the Kavik River Camp, and in 2020, life was a bit strange.

Does Sue own Kavik River Camp?

Meet Sue Aikens, outdoorswoman, adventurer, survivor, hunter, angler, businesswoman, and, perhaps most of all, loner. Aikens owns and operates the Kavik River Camp, one of the most remote bed and breakfast operations in the world.

Will the Iditarod happen in 2021?

The 2021 Iditarod is the 49th iteration of the Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race in Alaska. The race began on Sunday, March 7, 2021 , in Anchorage, Alaska.

2021 Iditarod.

49th Annual Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race
Venue Iditarod Trail
Location Alaska
Dates March 6, 2021
Competitors 47

Is Jeff King running the Iditarod 2021?

A field of 57 mushers is signed up for the 2021 race. Seven mushers have withdrawn, including defending champion Thomas Waerner of Norway and four-time champion Jeff King of Denali Park. King said Friday by text that he’s organizing a 200-mile race on the Denali Highway to be held March 12-14 during the Iditarod.

Who is leading 2021 Iditarod race?


Pos Musher Previous
Time Out
1 Dallas Seavey 3/14 20:44:00
2 Aaron Burmeister 3/14 21:45:00
3 Brent Sass 3/14 23:40:00

• Aug 4, 2021

Is Jessie Holmes in the 2020 Iditarod?

Jessie Holmes – Musher Details – 2020 Iditarod – Iditarod.

Will there be a 2021 Iditarod?

The 2021 Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race is still on, but teams are no longer headed on a 1,000-mile trail to Nome. The Iditarod ceremonial start is scheduled for March 6 in Anchorage, with a restart in Willow the next day. …



Leave a comment